Hello world!

May 6, 2006 at 11:34 pm 4 comments

I'm a 26 years old LA girl. I bought a house in 2005 (at the top of the market). Since I wanted my parents to live here and they would be staying for 10+ years, timing did not matter as much. I live in that house with my parents for the time being because my measly income barely pay the mortgage and I rather save the little leftover or spend it on travels (fun activities) than rent. 

I know financial planning is a great idea but I never could get myself to do it. This blog is created to make financial planning more interesting and enjoyable (less daunting) by making this an open forum for anyone reading this to discuss all things related to money and financial planning.

You can read more about me here. In this journey to reach the ultimate goal, I also wish for good health, a great family (husband, kids, parents, siblings, relatives) and great friends to enjoy [and commiserate] the moments with.

Entry filed under: General.

Simple Task Got Complicated!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Cheryl  |  May 10, 2006 at 5:29 pm

    Great idea!! I like the website!

    Reply
  • 2. Sally  |  May 21, 2006 at 9:43 pm

    LOVE IT! Thanks for sharing your thoughts:)

    Reply
  • 3. Julie  |  May 22, 2006 at 1:16 am

    I love your idea and I’ve been thinking about this stuff a lot lately. I hope your blog will get me going on this. Especially Ian needs help to and I’ll have to do it because he hates stuff like this. He has from his job this state retirement plan that totally sucks but because of it he has like no social security. I’ve been thinking of setting up an IRA or something like that for him but all these topics make me feel . . well . . . less than adequate. Thanks!

    Reply
  • 4. Cindy  |  May 24, 2006 at 9:19 am

    finally got around to reading your blog. this is very cool. i will definitely poke into it once in while. have a great hawaii trip!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Deals

ING Saving Account - Use these links to get
-$25 Sign On Bonus
-$25 Sign On Bonus

To Do List


* Retirement: 401K, IRA, Roth IRA
* Investment
* Research life and disability insurance
* Buy a car
* Credit Check

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 56,998 hits

