I’m a “Weird Thing” Magnet

June 6, 2006 at 6:58 pm 3 comments

Apparently, I am a magnet for weird stuffs.

A few days ago, I received a delinquent fee notification for a parking violation that got ticketed 400 miles away from where I was on that day. I called and turned out the Sheriff wrote down the wrong license plate number. Hopefully DMV would clear this up soon.

Today, someone deposited $10.75 into my Pay Pal account. It'd be typical IF I was selling stuff but I had not put anything on eBay for years. Neither could I figure out what the payment was for from the payment details. I emailed the buyer about it. It's probably another mistake. 

I should go buy a lotto tomorrow, maybe by mistake I would win! 😉

Entry filed under: General.

Real Estate in Southern California You Won the Lotto! Now what…

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Danny  |  June 7, 2006 at 4:18 pm

    lol how’d u make that kind of mistake over an ebay transaction is beyond me -_-

    Reply
  • 2. Jodi  |  July 3, 2006 at 1:29 pm

    I must tell you a very strange story. Last September my mother went into the hospital she and been fighting a long battle with cancer. Before she passed away she and I talked many times about her sending me the lottery numbers (from the other side if you will). On the morning of her passing it was approximately 3:35 a.m. My sister, brother and I went to the room next to hers to try and get some sleep. My brother and my sister were fast asleep, but I just couldn’t fall asleep. As I layed there these numbers started popping into my head and instantly I knew what they meant, but I was so tired due to lack of sleep I tried to dismiss them as wishful thinking. The more I tried to dismiss them the stronger the feeling to get up and write down the numbers became. Finally I got up and in dark room I found a piece of paper and a pencil and I wrote the numbers down. As soon as I finished and put the piece of paper in my pocket I was fast asleep until 5:45 a.m. when my mother passed away.

    Reply
  • 3. Cash  |  August 22, 2006 at 12:12 pm

    as-94783-sa

    nice blog.. i ll come back again :] greets

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Deals

ING Saving Account - Use these links to get
-$25 Sign On Bonus
-$25 Sign On Bonus

To Do List


* Retirement: 401K, IRA, Roth IRA
* Investment
* Research life and disability insurance
* Buy a car
* Credit Check

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 56,998 hits

