Real Estate in Southern California

June 6, 2006 at 12:52 pm 2 comments

The main culprit behind the latest price hike is the unrelenting demand for limited housing, a problem fueled by record-low mortgage-interest rates, adjustable-rate financing and a population stampede into Southern California that shows no sign of slowing.

Read more here.

Base from this article, I guess I should be glad I already got a house despite that the house take up more than 50% of my income.

Entry filed under: Real Estate.

Odd Fee I’m a “Weird Thing” Magnet

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Cindy  |  June 7, 2006 at 1:08 pm

    How sad…looks like I may never have my own home…maybe I should start looking for a relocation to some other state?

    But I’m a So-cal girl all the way…I’ll die out there…. =(

    Reply
  • 2. Danny  |  June 7, 2006 at 4:16 pm

    lol keep on dreaming about housing prices 😛 “creative financing” is going to hurt the market a lot…

    http://www.xanga.com/evanjellydonut/488253217/its-the-economy-stupid.html

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Deals

ING Saving Account - Use these links to get
-$25 Sign On Bonus
-$25 Sign On Bonus

To Do List


* Retirement: 401K, IRA, Roth IRA
* Investment
* Research life and disability insurance
* Buy a car
* Credit Check

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 57,002 hits

