How to Stop Junk Mails?

December 20, 2006 at 1:56 pm 1 comment

Soon after I bought my house, I was flooded with junk mails offering me new loans, life insurance, equity lines….and all the letter contains very accurate information of my financial situation. It was scary!

Here is a very good write up on how these companies get your information.

To decrease the amount of junk mail,  go to http://www.optoutprescreen.com/ or call 1-888-567-8688 to opt out of trigger lists.  To stop telemarketer calling you at dinner time, add your phone number to the National Do-Not-Call Registry (https://www.donotcall.gov/) .

Entry filed under: General.

Free Hotel Is Not Always a Good Deal The Spending Diaries

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. FR  |  December 22, 2006 at 1:13 am

    Hi,

    You visited my blog a while back and left a message. Unfortunately, I’ve neglected my blog a bit but came back to find your message. I decided to leave a comment on your blog and read about your money experiences, too. I like the contents of your blog. Would you like to do a link love?

    Keep up the good blog!

    FR

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Deals

ING Saving Account - Use these links to get
-$25 Sign On Bonus
-$25 Sign On Bonus

To Do List


* Retirement: 401K, IRA, Roth IRA
* Investment
* Research life and disability insurance
* Buy a car
* Credit Check

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 57,004 hits

