What is Your Market Value?

March 4, 2007 at 8:52 pm Leave a comment

I used payscale.com when I was looking for job 2 years ago and found it useful. Since I already had an account, I plucked in my current position to see how my salary measured up. Turned out my pay is right smack in the middle, maybe the HR in my company used payscale.com as well.

I also inputted information for a position that I would have if I were to work in Gas & Energy industry per my college degree. Well, if I had stick with my college degree, I would be earning 15% more than my current salary.

What is your market value?

Entry filed under: General.

Travel Insurance Are You Paying Too Much Social Security Tax?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Deals

ING Saving Account - Use these links to get
-$25 Sign On Bonus
-$25 Sign On Bonus

To Do List


* Retirement: 401K, IRA, Roth IRA
* Investment
* Research life and disability insurance
* Buy a car
* Credit Check

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 56,998 hits

