Scottrade

August 20, 2007 at 8:15 pm 4 comments

I closed my Scottrade account in July. As usual, Scottrade have provided great service so the process was painless. I went into one of the branch office, told them I want to close the account. They made a call to my ‘home’ branch, they confirmed my name and address, and that’s it. Two days later, I received my check. No questions asked! Easy!

However, the fact Scottrade didn’t even asked for my driver’s license did made me a bit worry about their privacy and security policy. If say someone that knows my name and where I live, s/he could close the account and I wouldn’t know it till I received a check.

Entry filed under: Personal Investing.

A Short Money How-To

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Phil  |  August 28, 2007 at 7:41 am

    Interesting. It is surprising to me that they didn’t do much in the way of identity verification. When I originate loans for a person, I have to verify driver’s license, social security, current address, etc etc etc.

    On a related note, do you have any experience with Just2Trade.com?

    Regards,
    http://www.QuarterlifeFinance.com

    Reply
  • 2. MoneyBabble  |  August 28, 2007 at 11:50 pm

    Phil: no, I have not used Just2Trade

    Reply
  • 3. fact health  |  December 19, 2007 at 12:26 am

    I was wondering, do you had any more blogs?

    Reply
  • 4. Tom  |  March 25, 2008 at 8:46 am

    Success is possible for anyone, regardless of your knowledge level, where you live, and what your current situation is. We are here to help and will continue to offer all WA members the highest level of support. Our goal is to build this already great community into something that far exceeds ANYTHING available to Internet entrepreneurs.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Deals

ING Saving Account - Use these links to get
-$25 Sign On Bonus
-$25 Sign On Bonus

To Do List


* Retirement: 401K, IRA, Roth IRA
* Investment
* Research life and disability insurance
* Buy a car
* Credit Check

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 57,004 hits

